Choudhary, Vagaram2021-09-20T18:44:50+01:00

VAGARAM CHOUDHARY

Textile installation

Artist: Vagaram Choudhary

Jodhpur (Rajasthan), India

Painting, installation, video art

Blog

Workshop/Exhibition-SPACE: SPINNEREI TEXTILWERK

Excerpts from the project idea:

“I am interested in what different community with live as well as observe what nature differences see as art within their place history and within their character. As an artist I have always had to invent and create from scratch, that is, from found native materials / objects / events, using surrounding as a my starting point.

I would like be create that have been made to improve the visual interaction between local community and Bocholt  historical manner. I will continuing my practice and investigation to create a ‘Panorama’ of Bocholt’s community.

‘Panorama’ will be create with community all age. Creating a community base community art installation is an activity that can bring local residents together to create unity. Focusing on subjects or values that are shared among everyone like hope, friendship, or memories; to create installation that can be word or object, that would be relate with word or object the Bocholt’s textile history of  town.”

Photo (sketch) © Vagaram Choudhary
Go to Top

Choudhary, Vagaram2021-09-20T18:22:22+01:00

VAGARAM CHOUDHARY

Textil-Installation

Künstler: Vagaram Choudhary

Jodhpur (Rajasthan), Indien

Malerei, Installation, Videokunst

Blog

Workshop/Ausstellungs-SPACE: SPINNEREI TEXTILWERK

Auszüge aus der Projektidee:

„Ich interessiere mich für die Lebensweise verschiedener Gemeinschaften und beobachte, welche Naturunterschiede innerhalb ihrer Ortsgeschichte und ihres Charakters als Kunst angesehen werden. Als Künstler musste ich immer von Grund auf neu erfinden und erschaffen, d.h. aus gefundenen einheimischen Materialien / Objekten / Ereignissen, wobei ich die Umgebung als Ausgangspunkt benutze.

Ich möchte etwas schaffen, das die visuelle Interaktion zwischen der lokalen Gemeinschaft und der historischen Bocholter Art und Weise verbessern soll. Ich werde meine Praxis und Untersuchung fortsetzen, um ein ‚Panorama‘ der Bocholter Gemeinschaft zu schaffen.

Das ‚Panorama‘ wird mit der Gemeinschaft aller Altersgruppen erstellt werden. Das Schaffen einer gemeinschaftlichen Kunstinstallation auf Gemeinschaftsbasis ist eine Aktivität, die die Einwohner zusammenbringen kann, um eine Einheit zu schaffen. Sich auf Themen oder Werte zu konzentrieren, die von allen geteilt werden, wie Hoffnung, Freundschaft oder Erinnerungen; eine Installation zu schaffen, die sich mit Wort oder Objekt auf die textile Geschichte der Stadt Bocholt beziehen kann.“

Foto (Skizze) © Vagaram Choudhary
Nach oben