Šalčiūnas, Kazimieras2021-09-20T20:03:38+01:00

KAZIMIERAS ŠALČIŪNAS

Multimedia, game, video art

Artist: Kazimieras Šalčiūnas

Naujoji Akmenė, Lithuania (twin town Bocholt)

Video art, music, dance, games, conceptual art

Instagram

Workshop/Exhibition-SPACE: CITY MUSEUM BOCHOLT

Excerpts from the project idea:

“Project purpose: Main reason to show the younger generation of Bocholt about natural life activities and joys in their familiar game idea model and to express myself as an artist in this particular way. At  OPEN SPACES 800 I carry out an ongoing GODL project series in Bocholt city and as result publish video artwork in workshop area and on YouTube video for global observation of the Bocholt city.

Project idea name and synonyms: GODL – Gamer on dream life. Synonyms: go dream life – go dreamland, O – ON/OFF, O circle, God is life, gold.

‘Video music game’: mixed genre, multimedia video art. It contains five layers: GODL matrix game UI – user interface. All video visual effects look like a video game in the real world. Performances in video by Kazimieras Šalčiūnas as PLAYER 1 (video game character) in dreamland – real world encounter. Adaptive music background. Narrator tells what PLAYER 1 is thinking at the video moment. Off-line pop-up mini clips during video.

Story: PLAYER 1 goes out from the cave (Plato’s Allegory of the cave) and follows the circle sign O (intention – vision – intuition) which is in the video as a quest mark for a video game character. PLAYER 1 by doing quests, gets achievements, improves his skills, explores the world. In parallel he asks deep questions about life, purpose, consciousness, relationships etc.

Publicity: Project planning to start before OPEN SPACES 800, start as a YouTube platform series. It will get attention before OPEN SPACES 800, will purify and get better shape until September 2021.”

Photo © Kazimieras Šalčiūnas
Go to Top

Šalčiūnas, Kazimieras2021-09-20T18:26:26+01:00

KAZIMIERAS ŠALČIŪNAS

Multimedia, Game, Videokunst

Künstler: Kazimieras Šalčiūnas

Naujoji Akmenė, Litauen (Partnerstadt Bocholt)

Videokunst, Musik, Tanz, Games, Konzeptkunst

Instagram

Workshop/Ausstellungs-SPACE: STADTMUSEUM BOCHOLT

Auszüge aus der Projektidee:

„Hauptzweck des Projektes ist es, der jüngeren Generation Bocholts die natürlichen Lebensaktivitäten und -freuden in ihrem gewohnten Spielideenmodell zu zeigen und mich als Künstler auf diese besondere Weise auszudrücken. Bei OPEN SPACES 800 führe ich eine fortlaufende GODL-Projektreihe in der Stadt Bocholt durch und veröffentliche als Ergebnis Videokunstwerke im Workshop-Raum und auf YouTube-Video zur globalen Betrachtung der Stadt Bocholt.

Name der Projektidee und Synonyme: GODL – Gamer on dream life. Synonyme: go dream life – go dreamland, O – ON/OFF, O-Kreis, Gott ist Leben, Gold.

‚Video-Musik-Spiel‘: gemischtes Genre, multimediale Videokunst. Es enthält fünf Ebenen: GODL-Matrix-Spiel UI – Benutzeroberfläche (user interface). Alle visuellen Effekte des Videos sehen aus wie ein Videospiel in der realen Welt. Performances im Video von Kazimieras Šalčiūnas als PLAYER 1 (Videospielcharakter) im Traumland – Begegnung mit der realen Welt. Adaptive Musikuntermalung. Erzähler erzählt, was PLAYER 1 im Moment des Videos denkt. Offline-Pop-up-Miniclips während des Videos.

Geschichte: SPIELER 1 geht aus der Höhle (Platons Allegorie der Höhle) und folgt dem Kreiszeichen O (Absicht – Vision – Intuition), das im Video ein Questzeichen für einen Videospielcharakter ist.  SPIELER 1 erledigt Quests, erhält Achievements, verbessert seine Fähigkeiten, erkundet die Welt. Parallel dazu stellt er tiefgründige Fragen über Leben, Sinn, Bewusstsein, Beziehungen etc.

Publizität: Das Projekt soll noch vor OPEN SPACES 800 starten, als Serie auf der YouTube-Plattform beginnen. Es wird vor OPEN SPACES 800 Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, wird sich klären und bis September 2021 eine bessere Form bekommen.“

Foto © Kazimieras Šalčiūnas
Nach oben