Nothnagel, Judith2021-09-20T20:02:19+01:00

JUDITH NOTHNAGEL

Photography and installation

Artist: Judith Nothnagel

Hamminkeln, Germany

Media art, photography, painting, installation

www.judith-nothnagel.de

Workshop/Exhibition-SPACE: KUNSTHAUS BOCHOLT

Excerpts from the project idea:

“With my works, I want to explore artistic-photographic-installative approaches during the workshop that range from yesterday to today to the utopian. That is ‘BOH_Topia’.

In doing so, I use my self-developed photographic style, in which I take pictures in the area and digitally process them on the computer in a painterly way. Sensory, imaginary and visionary worlds of images are created in this way. Real places, such as the TextilWerk or the bridge to the Textile Museum, are hinted at and transformed into enigmatic utopian-natural urban landscapes.

The installation, photography and spatial mapping ‘BOH_Topia’ in the SPACE KUNSTHAUS: It would be conceivable to present the large-scale photographs produced on photographic paper – in interaction with an installation of real native plants, brought together from the surrounding area. (…) Together with the photographs on the wall, the viewer experiences with every step how the virtual from the photograph becomes a sensitive experience of time and space. The photographic installation opens up new positions of vision and food for thought.

All working steps can be followed by the visitors. If they inspire the visitors to their own comments and visions, these can be discussed with me and/or captured on ready-made ‘vision sheets’. These will then be incorporated into the presentation if necessary.”

Photo (sketch) © Judith Nothnagel
Go to Top

Nothnagel, Judith2021-09-20T18:25:07+01:00

JUDITH NOTHNAGEL

Fotografie und Installation

Künstlerin: Judith Nothnagel

Hamminkeln, Deutschland

Medienkunst, Fotografie, Malerei, Installation

www.judith-nothnagel.de

Workshop/Ausstellungs-SPACE: KUNSTHAUS BOCHOLT

Auszüge aus der Projektidee:

„Mit meinen Arbeiten will ich während des Workshops künstlerisch-fotografisch-installative Ansätze erkunden, die von gestern über heute bis ins utopische reichen. Das ist ‚BOH_Topia‘.

Dabei nutze ich meinen selbst entwickelten fotografischen Stil, in dem ich im Areal fotografiere und am Computer malerisch-digital bearbeite. Es entstehen so sensorische, imaginäre bis visionäre Bilderwelten. Reale Orte, wie das TextilWerk oder die Brücke zum Textilmuseum werden angedeutet und in rätselhaft utopisch-naturnahe Stadt-Landschaften verwandelt.

Die Installation, Fotografie und Raumerfassung ‚BOH_Topia‘ im SPACE KUNSTHAUS: Vorstellbar wäre eine Präsentation der dann entstandenen, auf Fotopapier produzierten Groß-Fotografien – in Interaktion mit einer Installation  aus realen heimatlichen Pflanzen, zusammen getragen aus der Umgebung. (…) Zusammen mit den Fotografien an der Wand erlebt der Betrachter so mit jedem Schritt, wie das Virtuelle aus der Fotografie zu einer sensiblen eigenen Erfahrung von Zeit und Raum wird. Die fotografische Installation eröffnet neue Sichtpositionen und Denkanstöße.

Alle Arbeitsschritte können von den Besuchern mitverfolgt werden. Sofern sie die Besucher zu eigenen Kommentaren und Visionen inspirieren,  können diese mit mir diskutieren und/oder auf vorgefertigten ‚Visionsbögen‘ festgehalten werden. Diese fließen dann ggf. in die Präsentation mit ein.“

Foto (Skizze) © Judith Nothnagel
Nach oben